Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire England (HE13608)

Accommodates 4 people: 3 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms                    
Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 1 Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 1 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 2 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 3 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 4 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 5 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 6 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE13608 - picture 8 thumbnail

Description

Ours is a smaller 3 bedroom very light and quiet terraced house on the edge of Huntingdon in Cambridgeshire.

Huntingdon is a small East Anglian market town, the birthplace of Oliver Cromwell and home of Samuel Pepys. We are about 16 miles from Cambridge and about 50 miles north of London.

The house has open plan living and dining areas with stripped pine flooring, compact front and rear gardens, a sunny patio and off street parking.

The railway station in Huntingdon gives access to London (approx 1 hour) to the south and the Midlands and Scotland to the north. Huntingdon is also well placed for easy access to Ely (see photo), Stratford on Avon, Birmingham, Oxford and Bath. The town has some very pleasant parks, a river (see photo), 24-hour supermarket, multiplex cinema and many old country pubs and eating places. Stansted Airport is about 45 mins drive giving good easy access to the Continent as many cheap airlines operate from there.

Here is a link to the town site http://www.huntingdon-town.info/


[Translate this page]

Extra Info

We are a careful and considerate couple, both of us have been teachers and are semi-retired. We have a yacht which is kept in the Greek Ionian Islands, and we sail for most of the UK summer. A non-simultaneous exchange is possible if you wish to visit the UK in our Summer. We are both very conscientious people and would take great care of both property and contents. We are both non-smokers and would only wish to exchange with non-smokers. We are experienced exchangers having swapped with families from Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. We would also be interested in exchanging a motorhome for our house. We are now looking at possibilities for 2014.

Exchange party details (Available to members only)

Contact *********** ************ Occupation / Interests Semi-retired teachers who enjoy travelling, sailing, walking, bird-watching, films, theatre, cooking, wine
Experienced exchangers
References from past exchanges available
Adults 2 Languages spoken English  French 
Children 0
Registration date 15 Mar 2012 Expiry date 25 Mar 2014

Contact this member today

Sign up now from only £35.00 for 1 year on-line listing and contact privileges


Back
forgotten password?

Availability

Duration 1 - 2 months
Dates available December/2012 To March/2013
Preferred destination Australia - Hobart , Brisbane, Sydney or New Zealand South Island
Type of exchange Home Exchange,Non Simultaneous Exchange

Specs

Property type House
Nearest city Cambridge
Location type Urban
Themed holiday Fishing, Walking
People accommodated 4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 1

Facilities

General
  • Washer/Drier
  • Garage/Parking
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • Printer
  • Car Exchange
  • Bicycle(s)
  • Garden
Surrounding Area
  • Good Public Transport
  • Car Recommended
  • Local Shops
  • Local Restaurants
Exchange conditions
  • No Small Children
  • Non Smokers Only
  • No Pets