Brisbane, Queensland Australia (HE24509)

Accommodates 6 people: 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms                    
Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 1 Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 1 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 2 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 3 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 4 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 5 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 6 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 7 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE24509 - picture 8 thumbnail

Description

Our home is situated in a quiet, leafy bayside suburb, backing onto native bush. Relax on the patio & you may see a koala or possum or be able to watch the native birds as they feed in our garden. Cool off during the warmer months in our pool, we have ceiling fans in every room and air conditioning in the living room and main bedroom.

Our home is very comfortable with 4 bedrooms, study, three living areas & a large kitchen/dining area.

A good bus service operates in our district with express services to Brisbane. We are 10 mins drive to Moreton Bay & ferries to the beautiful Bay Islands. We are an easy 30 mins drive to the centre of Brisbane and the airport.

The beaches of the Gold & Sunshine Coasts, the beautiful hinterlands & the theme parks are all within an hours drive via the motorways.


[Translate this page]

Extra Info

We are a family of four. Sally is a teacher & David is a computer analyst. We have two well behaved teenagers,a girl and boy.

We enjoyed a very successful three month exchange in 2010 and another fantastic three week exchange in 2013. We enjoyed them both so much that we are keen to do another one! We have 2 cars which we would make available if required & would appreciate a car exchange in return.

We also have two very loved dogs, who will be left behind and therefore will require care, lots of love and tummy rubs, while we are away. We can arrange for them to be cared for if you wish to go away for short excursions during your stay. We are more than happy to look after your pets too.

We are a house proud family; we respect our home and look after our possessions and would treat your home as we do ours.

Exchange party details (Available to members only)

Contact *********** ************ Occupation / Interests Teacher and Computer Analyst: Gardening, Music, Church, Travel
Experienced exchangers
References from past exchanges available
Adults 2 Languages spoken English 
Children 2 (Aged - 16 and 13 years)
Registration date 14 Jul 2013 Expiry date 17 Jul 2015

Contact this member today

Sign up now from only £35.00 for 1 year on-line listing and contact privileges


Back
forgotten password?

Availability

Duration 2 - 3 weeks
Dates available Open to Offers
Preferred destination England, New Zealand, Australia, Anywhere
Type of exchange Home Exchange,Housesitting Offered

Specs

Property type Bungalow
Nearest city Brisbane
Location type Suburban
Themed holiday Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Horse Riding, Tennis, Walking
People accommodated 6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2.5

Facilities

General
  • Washer/Drier
  • Garage/Parking
  • Computer
  • Internet
  • Printer
  • Car Exchange
  • Bicycle(s)
  • Garden
  • Swimming Pool
Surrounding Area
  • Good Public Transport
  • Car Recommended
  • Local Shops
  • Local Restaurants
Exchange conditions
  • Pet Care Required
  • Non Smokers Only
  • Children Welcome
  • Pet Care Offered