London - Harringay, London England (HE27019)

Accommodates 4 people: 2 bedrooms, 1 bathrooms                    
Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 1 Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 1 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 2 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 3 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 4 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 5 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 6 thumbnail
Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 7 thumbnail Home exchange listing HE27019 - picture 8 thumbnail

Description

We're interested in a Christmas swap - surprise us! We're free for an exchange from Friday 20th December - New Year's Day.

Harringay in North London has been our home for 6 months. We actually stumbled upon it as somewhere we'd like to live during a house exchange!

We wanted somewhere with energy, but also that was full of families, independent shops and great transport links, within London and beyond.

We found it here: from our Turkish restaurants - one of which was recently named #2 in London on Trip Advisor - to our arty coffee shops, 24 hour fruit and vegetable shops, and Finsbury Park (which only on moving here did I realise is actually a park, not just a tube station!); it's a lovely place to call home.

Our flat is a Victorian, ground floor conversion, with two bedrooms and a lovely garden on a quiet street with residents parking.


[Translate this page]

Extra Info

We're a couple in our early thirties, who have spent the last two years renovating our home in the Lake District and sharing it with others: friends, family and house exchangers! Now we are living in London, we would like to do the same here... In as much as living in the Lakes was a life changing experience, so is the energy and variety of London. Between being born and raised in the Caribbean and moving to England by way of Africa, and having both lived and worked abroad in the US, Caribbean and Europe, we work hard to create homes that we adore coming back to, and which enable us to go forth and get to know the rest of the world we haven't met yet!

We have a low maintenance and personable cat; a significant element of our wish to exchange is to know that she can be happy at home in our absence.

We have now successfully completed our sixth exchange, and would be particularly interested in a longer (3 to six week) swap - in January 2014 - to somewhere outside the UK.

Exchange party details (Available to members only)

Contact *********** ************ Occupation / Interests Travel, walking, animals, design, reading
Experienced exchangers
References from past exchanges available
Adults 2 Languages spoken English  French 
Children 0
Registration date 09 Aug 2013 Expiry date 09 Aug 2014

Contact this member today

Sign up now from only £35.00 for 1 year on-line listing and contact privileges


Back
forgotten password?

Availability

Duration Open to offers
Dates available Open to Offers
Preferred destination Regular exchanges with Europe, North Africa & beyond
Type of exchange Home Exchange,Housesitting Offered,Housesitting Wanted,Long Term Exchange,Non Simultaneous Exchange,Weekend Exchange,Open to Offers,Rental Offered

Specs

Property type Apartment
Nearest city London
Location type City
Themed holiday Boating, Fishing, Golfing, Horse Riding, Walking
People accommodated 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1

Facilities

General
  • Garage/Parking
  • Internet
  • Garden
Surrounding Area
  • Good Public Transport
  • Local Shops
  • Local Restaurants
Exchange conditions
  • Pet Care Required
  • Non Smokers Only
  • Children Welcome
  • Pet Care Offered