Comfortable modern house - Sydney beachside location home swap

We are fully booked for 2020 but we are very interested in England in 2021, particularly East Anglia or the Midlands. Scotland, Europe, Canada and New Zealand are also of interest to us in 2021. We are also interested in an exchange at any time in Melbourne for 2-3 weeks.

Our house was built in 1993 and we have lived here since it was built. It has 2 storeys with 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and separate toilet upstairs. Each of us has a study in the second and third bedrooms but the second bedroom has a sofa which converts to a comfortable double bed. There is also a computer and printer and Wi-Fi throughout the house. The main bedroom has a queen bed and a walk in wardrobe. We could accommodate 4 people in the 2 doubles but it would probably be more comfortable for 2 or 3 only.

Downstairs, the living room opens onto an elevated deck which looks over trees and the adjoining park. There is a large LCD TV with DVD player/recorder as well as a quality hi fi system and lots of CDs. The dining room has large windows opening onto the garden. The kitchen is adjacent and has all the usual appliances – refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc. A guest toilet and small laundry completes the downstairs. There is a front loading washing machine and dryer in the laundry. The house has reverse cycle air conditioning and a security system.

Our small garden is very private and the native shrubs attract lots of colourful birds. There is a lockup garage which houses our car, a 2001 Holden Astra automatic sedan, and this is available for exchange also.

About the location

We live in a very quiet cul de sac in an estate that was built in the early 1990’s. Although it is in a Sydney beachside suburb only 8 kilometres from the Sydney CBD, it is very quiet and secluded and is surrounded by trees and greenery. Our property adjoins a large park that has walks and covered picnic shelters. The park also includes wetlands and lots of native trees and shrubs.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No small children

Coogee (HE33329)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • New Zealand
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Melbourne
  • England
  • Scotland
  • Europe
UK from March 2021 on

Dates available

March 2021 - December 2022

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 2     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 17 Aug 2021