London family hangout home swap

Modernised throughout, large Victorian terraced house in trendy East Dulwich / Peckham. Four great sized bedrooms with good sized private garden. Ideal for families with school aged children (we have a 5 year old girl and 6 year old boy). Fully equiped kitchen and laundry area. Close to Goose Green playground and fantastic parks (Peckham Rye Park and Dulwich Park). Less then 5 mins walk from great pubs, cafes, restaurants, independent shops (Lordship Lane and Bellenden Road), specialty food shops (organic butchers, fishmongers, cheese shops, delicatessens and craft beer shops), Picture House’ cinema and local swimming pool. Only five minutes walk from East Dulwich train station (zone 2) with trains directly to London Bridge Station (less then 15 mins journey). Also great links to Clapham Junction and East London on the `Overground` service from nearby Denmark Hill and Peckham Rye Stations. M&S Food and large Sainsbury`s supermarket also short walk away. Everything you need truly on your doorstep.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

East Dulwich (HE39325)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 6) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England
  • Scotland
  • Norway
  • Devon
  • Cornwall
  • Norfolk
  • Suffolk
  • Isle of Wight
  • Iceland
  • Open to offers
* Looking for one week summer holiday (English school holidays) in England near a sandy beach perhaps Norfolk, Suffolk, IoW, Devon or Cornwall. Also looking for a Christmas 2020 swap preferably with good chance of snow perhaps northern Scotland, Iceland or Norway*

Dates available

August 2020 - August 2020
August 2020 - September 2020

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks

MEMBER EXPIRED

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 06 Sep 2020