Lovely 5 Bed home in Burnaby (Vancouver), Canada

Lovely home amongst garden and trees with sunny southern view over fields and forest. Burnaby is a central location within the Greater Vancouver Lower Mainland. We overlook an agricultural preserve set amidst the busy city. Ten minute walk to the monorail Sky Train; bus stops near house; 20 minutes to downtown Vancouver, Stanley Park, English Bay and the many theatres, restaurants, galleries and shops on Granville Island. 5 minutes drive to local shops or 15 minutes walk; 30 minutes drive to Grouse Mountain cable service or the Gulf Island ferries. l hr drive to Mt. Seymour and Cypress Mt. ski resorts; 1 1/2 hours drive to Whistler Ski Resort. 40 minutes drive to historic Hudsons Bay Fort Langley and Harrison Hot Spring. 30 minute drive south to the U.S. border. You can also catch a train across the border to Seattle for a weekend or a train to Banff Hot Springs in the Rocky Mountains. Easy transit connections to both Simon Fraser University and U.B.C. Many lovely local walks including along the Fraser River, Burrard Inlet and New Westminster Quay. Close to golfing, boating/sailing, horse riding, whale watching and white water rafting.

5 BR (3 used as offices with 1 single and 2 double sofa beds) as well as 2 camp beds, 3 Bath, Kitchen and sunroom, LR, music room, laundry room, workroom, rec room, gym, 3 balconies and a gazebo. Central heating/washer/dryer/ dishwasher/3 rooms with additional gas or electric fires.

We have family in London, England so are interested in setting up an on-going exchange with a family who have relatives in Vancouver, B.C. We are open to any interesting exchanges.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Burnaby (Vancouver) (HE17009)

British Columbia,   Canada

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 11) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London for Christmas

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 20 Mar 2011