Lovely 2 Bed home in Victoria, Canada

We have a very comfortable home in a quiet neighbourhood close to the ocean, parks and shopping. Our back yard looks out on a park like setting. A short walk of 10 - 15 minutes will take you to the ocean and world class restaurant. Our home is in the municipality of Oak Bay which is just east of downtown Victoria.

We are a two hour ferry ride to Vancouver, BC from there it is a three hour drive to Seattle, Washington, USA.

Our house has two bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. The master bedroom has an ensuite and a fireplace for those cosy mornings with the newspaper (local and national are delivered daily) and tea. The third bedroom serves as a sewing room and home office with internet access and could be set up as another bedroom with a double bed. There is a second full bathroom on the second floor. Downstairs has a newly renovated kitchen with stainless-steel appliances and granite counter tops which adjoins the dining room that is complete with a gas fireplace. The living room/lounge has a 42in Hitachi Plasma wide screen TV with satellite feed. The comfortable living room also features a wood burning fireplace and lovely antique furniture. The private garden has a pond surrounded by patios and a pergola where you can relax at the end of the day enjoying a glass of wine or a cup of tea, whatever you fancy.

Click on this link to see a a href=",+Oak+Bay+V8S+2X5+Canada&ie=UTF8&z=14&ll=48.421056,123.306427&spn=0.023411,0.085831&om=1&iwloc=A"map of our location/a

We are primarily interested September 15 October 5, 2012 . We prefer to travel in the shoulder season when it is not as busy. I am 1.95 meters tall and need to travel first class and we also travel on points and need to book one year in advance so I can get one of 2 or 3 seats given to points people on each flight. Therefore we have to plan early. If you are remotely interested let please let us know.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Victoria (HE18046)

British Columbia,   Canada

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Spain
  • Argentina
  • scandanavia
  • Turkey
  • Greece
  • Hawaii

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 2 - 3 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 29 Jan 2013