Lovely 3 Bed home in MELBOURNE, Australia

My home is a rendered, two storey,three-bedroom plus study or fourth bedroom beachside townhouse.The decor is neutral, quite spacious and modern but at the same time very comfortable. Great location, very quiet, extremely nice neighbours. I have three entertaining areas - a paved courtyard leading from the kitchen/family room. From the upstairs landing there is entry to an outside balcony, large enough for an outdoor setting - modern sofa, two chairs and a coffee table. Also, large planter pots and a calming water feature. Kitchen/Family room is quite spacious and open with glass sliding doors leading to the courtayd. Very private. Upstairs I have a spacious bathroom, toilet and downstairs a powder room, laundrey and single width but double length, roller door garage. At the back of the property we have a wildlife filled creek/river and directly accross the road an entrance to the beach. The front garden is a small but well manicured area.
Besides the beautiful beach, there are walking tracks along the creek, tennis court, golf courses, parks,beachside cafes, restaurants, wineries within a short drive. Access to a large shopping centre close by, easy access to motorway to connect to the city within a forty minute drive, close distance to all the beachside areas on the Peninsula, Mornington, Mt Martha, Rye, Sorrento etc. Boating marinas, fishing etc.

The property is located in Seaford, 30km from the centre of Melbourne. Drive time in off-peak traffic is 35-40 mins to city, two minute walk to beach across the road.Peninsula wine region close by.
My neighbourhood is surrounded by bushland,parks,bicycle paths and walking tracks, rivers creeks,beautiful beach,ocean, shopping centre, schools, restaurants etc. close by.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Open to Offers


Victoria,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK / Europe

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 07 Sep 2012