Lovely 4 Bed home in CORBEIL, Near North Bay in Northern Ontario, Canada

We are looking for an exchange to somewhere warm for Christmas 2007 or March break 2008. We are open to a non-simultaneous exchange if you would like to come here during the summer. We need to visit a cat-free home due to allergies. We live in a country home on 11 acres with a forest in our backyard. We are near some of the best wilderness areas in Canada, including Algonquin Park and Temagami. Swimming, fishing, canoeing and the historic voyageur route are all within a 10 minute drive.

The house is fourteen years old with a large front porch and a back deck which overlooks a wooded area. There is an outdoor children’s climber. We have a guest bedroom with a king-size bed and ensuite bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The upstairs has room for another six people. There is a double futon in the playroom. We have a 14 foot aluminum boat which can be used for fishing or touring the lakes. We have a canoe and full outfit of camping equipment, also available for use. There are lovely bike trails and we have 2 mountain bikes. In the winter we have skiis and snowshoes to use. Our house is set up for kids. We have exchanged before and enjoyed the experience very much.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

CORBEIL, Near North Bay in Northern Ontario (HE19435)

Ontario,   Canada

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 10) 3.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • southern USA
  • Caribbean
  • Central America
  • Mexico
  • somewhere warm

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 18 Feb 2008