Lovely 4 Bed home in Sheffield, England

Sheffield is a little known gem - only 4 miles from the Peak District and the City is now a very modern and pleasant place to be. We're accessible by train (impressive new station), car (M1) and plane (Manchester). There are many galleries and museums, loads for the kids to do, ski mountain, Magna (the award winning science museum) is 20 mins away and there's always Meadowhall if you're a shopper! Sheffield has the largest theatre complex outside of London.

In the Peaks there's streams for paddling in, Chatsworth House, zillions of walks, bike rides, villages and tearooms and 10,000 climbs.

Within walking distance we have a good food pub with a playground, an Italian deli which does fab coffee and ice cream, an adventure playground and many types of restaurants (e.g.expensive Japanese, great Thai and affordable Noodles.)

We live in a comfortable family home full of character, a large Victorian terrace with spacious rooms:

Living room (with leather double sofabed), dining room, two double bedrooms, one bedroom with bunks & the 4th bedroom is a study. The main bedroom is luxurious, the whole attic is converted into one big room with a dormer window and claw footed bath!

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Children welcome

Sheffield (HE19765)

Yorkshire,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 7) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK rural / semi rural - open to offers too

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 1

Membership expiry date: 05 Sep 2012