Lovely 1 Bed home in Woodford, England

End of terrace house located on the edge of the village and 1 mile from the A14 motorway-junction 11.

5 minutes walk to fields and river, lots of walking, horse-riding. Local fisheries include Eyebrook and Rutland Water, Pitsford and Grafham.

House has :-
Tiny gravelled front garden and fully double-glazed front door with entrance hallway.

Full Double-Glazing, Full Gas-Fired cental-heating with Living Flame Gas Fire in open-plan large living room. A very cosy, homely and warm house in the colder months.

1 large double bedroom complete with fitted wardrobes, large window overlooking fields, open plan into seperate computerized office (was 2nd bedroom)with internet/printers/stationery access (+ large fully opening fire-window).

1 upstairs bathroom - shower cubicle, bath, toilet, wash-basin, (+ large fully opening fire-window).

Small landing leading downstairs to....

Open Plan living room with 2 large sofas (1 is a double sofa-bed).Art-Deco fireplace, stereo and TV/DVD, with dining area - glass table and 6 chairs,lots of full book-cases + french doors leading to the Garden Room/Conservatory.

Open plan living room also leads to step-down Kitchen with fridge, hob, oven, dishwasher, toaster, electric sandwich maker, floor and wall cupboards + doors leading to.....

a) Utility Room with Freezer, Washing Machine and Tumble Dryer + downstairs toilet with wash-basin + door leading to patio and garden.

b) Small Garden Room conservatory with french doors leading to patio and garden.

Small neat open garden - with water feature, tubs'an'shrubs, summerhouse and BBQ.

There are numerous local golf courses, lots of boating and horse-riding, many historic houses such as Althorpe, Holdenby, Burghley, Elton Hall, and all within 15 miles. There are pretty villages surrounding the property with back roads suitable for safe cycling.

Photo?s to be inserted next week.
Grafham and Rutland Water within 20 miles, Althorpe House Burghley House, Oakham, Peterborough, Northampton, Bedford all approx. 15 miles, Birmingham and London 1 hour. The East Anglian coast is approx. 2 hours, the wonderful Derbyshire Peak district is about 2 hours, and the Lake District approx. 4 hours.

I live in the middle of, and within driving distance of, some seriously beautifully mixed scenery. I am a single lady of 60years, like doing lots of social activities but am equally happy living alone. I do quite a bit of fly-fishing, cycling, walking the river (10mins away), like dining, dancing and giving supper evenings. I have a cat but she would go into kennels. I used to breed dogs years ago but have a cat now as I work full time. I love all animals.

My home is small but very capacious too, I am very proud of it and would equally treat other people's property with respect.

I am happy to exchange at most times of the year.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

Woodford (HE20045)

Northamptonshire,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1.5 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to all offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 21 Oct 2012