Lovely 2 Bed home in London, Canada

A lovely red-brick home, built in 1920 and very charming - original stained glass windows, crown mouldings, hardwood floors and claw foot tub (with shower attachment).

Currently set up as a 2 bedroom. The second bedroom is set up for a toddler but is not overly childish in decor and it has a full (double) bed. We still have the crib up for now if you have a younger child we can leave it. The house features an open living/dining room with garden doors leading to back deck (with BBQ!) and enormous, private yard. It also has a dishwasher and wonderful neighbours!

It is in a very popular part of the city, within short walking distance to "Wortley Village" - an adorable area with grocery store, bakery, library and restaurants. It is close to downtown and the university.

London is located 2 hour (car or train) to Toronto or Niagara Falls and is a 45 minutes drive to Stratford (world-famous Shakespeare Festival) and numerous beaches along Lake Huron and Lake Erie. It is the primary business, university, medical, and cultural center of southwestern Ontario. London is known as the Forest City because of its numerous trees and extensive parks. Numerous bicycle trails, parks and footpaths follow the Thames River as it meanders throughout the city. It is a very safe and family friendly city, with easy access to public transportation (wihtin the city and beyond).

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

London (HE20216)

Ontario,   Canada

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 14 Nov 2014