Lovely 3 Bed home in Chicago, USA

We live in Chicago. Exactly 12 miles south of city in a leafy community of old detached houses on large lots. House is 90 years old, on a 120 by 60 lot. Detached garage, easy street parking. Use of large white van (see photo) and car available. House has a TV den/ basement/laundry room. Kitchen is small. House is not huge but comfortable. Not real fancy so families with small kids do not have to worry about breaking the 'fine china'(its in storage!) This is not a house to sit in and luxuriate, its had 3 kids romping around in it so it will suit a family that spends most of their time outside. There are DVD Wii, computers of course but NO CABLE. We have central air conditioning and large trees so nice and cool for hot Chicago summers.

Easy train or drive to downtown Chicago and lake Michigan beaches in 20 minutes. Wisconsin Dells waterparks etc 3 hrs away. Galena and Mississippi are 3 hours away. Memphis and Graceland 7 hours south.

I can let you know about great bike trails in the forest preserves, good kayaking rivers. Of course sailing is HUGE.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Hospitality Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Children welcome

Chicago (HE20398)

Illinois,   USA

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 19 Apr 2011