Lovely 2 Bed home in Bristol, England

Purpose built 2 bed flat arranged on 3 floors. Small private estate. Facade is a Victorian listed building. Adjacent dockside. 36 external steps to front door.

Quiet pleasant communal gardens.

2nd double bedroom/study. This room has no clothes storage, hence stated 3 person accomodation but can sleep up to 4.

Dishwasher, microwave, washer/drier.

Small enclosed terrace.

Central location: Train station 10 mins walk; Harbour and Harbour festivals 2 mins; Arnolfini Gallery and Watershed galleries 2 mins; Clifton 30 mins (10 mins bus); Cathedral 5mins; Good local pubs/bars/restaurants.

Close Bath. Direct rail to London.

Stairs and cat mean unsuitable for children.

Aged, deaf, friendly (healthy, very clean)house cat needs affection, feeding and litter changing.

Touring bicycles available (for 6 ft + and 5 ft couple!). Off road cycle paths start by th M Shed harbourside museum, 1 minute away by bike.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

Bristol (HE20962)

Avon,   England

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 3) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Europe for weekend breaks. USA
  • South America
  • Other 2013-14

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 12 Jul 2015