Lovely 3 Bed home in London N20, England

Our home is a nice sunny and comfortable 1930's semi-detached house in a leafy residential area in North London. We have 3 double bedrooms (originally 4 but 1 room has been converted into an office), 1 has a king size four poster bed another with large brass bed and also has a Juliet balcony together with en-suite bathroom with Japanese deep bath and shower. We have a large family bathroom with a corner bath and showe, a large lounge(8.5mx46m) fully equipped kitchen/dining room. We have a small grassed garden to the back (with a BBQ, hammock, table and chairs) and a paved area to the front. The entire property is walled and secure for children to play. Our street is quiet too as itís not on a through road. We have a lady who comes to clean 4 hours a week. We have a wide range of toys, games and books plus a piano.

We live in a nice, friendly and safe neighbourhood, there are parks, playgrounds, tennis courts, cafes, small shops and a supermarket within 3-5 minutes walking distance. We are 5 minutes drive from High Barnet which has a local cinema and lots of shops and restaurants and also 5 minutes from Finchley Central which also has many shops cafes restaurants swimming pool, cinema and bowling alley. 10 minutes drive away is the village-like feel of Muswell Hill, with itís abundance of restaurants, bars, shops and several parks and woods together with another cinema.

Public transport into central London is very easy, we live less than 5 minute walk from Totteridge & Whetstone northern line underground station, which takes 30-40 minutes to travel into Central London or 20 minutes by the local over ground train.

Central London offers a wide range of museums, galleries and general tourist attractions for all the family, as well as fabulous shopping, (Oxford St, Regent St, Covent Garden), beautiful parks and a wealth of restaurants.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Rental Offered

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pets welcome
  • Children welcome

London N20 (HE21137)

London,   England

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Somewhere in Europe sunny with a pool or near the beach

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 21 Jun 2009