We live on a broad leafy London road made up of substantial solid victorian houses. Our home has 4 good sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a 70 foot garden which is a sun trap. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, cooker and microwave.

We are within walking distance of two magnificent London parks, dulwich picture gallery and are close to good range of shops and restaurants. Within 5 minutes are frequent 24 hour bus services taking you directly into central London and close by are train services both into the city or out to the coast and country. We belong to a gym with swimming pool.

It is an easy comfortable home set on a hill; large, quiet, not pristine by any means, and yet on London`s doorstep.

About the location

East Dulwich is a lively cosmopolitan part of London. The high street has a cool and diverse selection of cafes, restaurants and pubs and there is a strong arts scene. We have a Picture-house Cinema on our doorstop and a multiplex in Peckham which is a 25 minute walk away. We are surrounded by green spaces with wonderful walks to Sydenham woods or to either Peckham or Dulwich park which are close by. Travelling into London is easy by train or bus and there a number of options to choose from. There is a strong community here which makes it a good place to stay if you want access to town, but you don’t want to be right in the centre.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Housesitting Wanted
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Pet Care Offered
  • Pet Care required

London (HE21190)

London,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 9) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Anywhere - open

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offers


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 17 Mar 2022