Lovely 2 Bed home in Budgewoi, Australia

{Please note: We have an exchange from January to March 2009. We are still looking for exchanges prior to January or after March 2009.}

Sylvia and I are going to the UK for 6-12 months from Sept 08 till mid 09. We would like to exchange our house+car for a house+car in England (within commuting distance of London) for all or part of that time. Our preference is for the Sussex region as most of our family live in that area but we are open to offers.

We are travelling overland from Hong Kong so won't be arriving in England until Nov 2008 but our house will be available from Sept.

We live about 100kms (60 miles) north of Sydney, close to Newcastle and the Hunter Valley. It is within commuting distance of Sydney if you have to work (I do it every week day!).

Although our house is two stories, all of the living is on the upper level. We have 2 bedrooms (both with double bed - the main bedroom has its own shower and toilet) and a large open living area with a shaded deck overlooking the lake. The main bathroom has a spa bath.

There is also a large room downstairs which can be used as an extra bedroom if required. It has its own shower/toilet and fold-out double bed.

Our house fronts on to Lake Munmorah. The ocean beach is only 10 minutes walk away and a deserted national park beach is 10 minutes by car. The vineyards of the Hunter Valley are only a 40 minute drive.

If you like to sail, our local sailing club is only 50 metres away and can provide a small boat for you to sail or a crew place if you are not so confident. They are very friendly.

If you are feeling really adventurous, we have a camper-trailer which will save you all your accommodation expenses while you are touring Australia.

Check out the photos on our travel blog (Click on the website URL below) or look on Google Earth for the octagonal home in Budgewoi, NSW.

The inside of the house is currently being painted (with harmless organic paint) and is a total mess. As soon as the painting has finished I will upload some photos.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Housesitting Offered
  • Long Term Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • No small children
  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

Budgewoi (HE21205)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 4) 3 bath

Preferred destinations

  • England

Dates available

September 2008 - June 2009
January 2008 - January 2008

Swap duration: 6 months +


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0

Membership expiry date: 08 Jul 2009