Birch farm

We live in a Devon longhouse that used to be part of a working farm. It is at the end of an unadopted lane. We have about 10 acres of land surrounding the house; this includes front and back gardens with a slated patio/eating area to the rear. There is also a children's play frame, trampoline, a meadow, an unfenced pond, fresh produce beds, a fruit cage, an orchard plus wilder areas and a field we are planting with trees. We keep chickens for eggs and have a pair of ducks. We have a well behaved cockerpoo who loves to come away with us.
We have a charge point for electric vehicles

The house has an attached barn which parents/ in-laws live in.


About the location

This is a great place to engage with nature, marvel at the stars and get away from the madding crowd without being far from the town.

We are situated about half an hour from great surf beaches on the North Devon coast, Exmoor national park and Rosemoor RHS gardens. We also have miles of scenic off road bike trails nearby and we are situated right on the tarka trail bridleway.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Pets welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Near Barnstaple (HE21402)

Devon,   England

  • 4 bed   (sleeps 7) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • Europe
Open to offers - most school holidays

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 06 Nov 2018