17 Cornelia Crescent, Carine, PERTH, Western Australia

Perth is a beautiful modern city (the pop. was 200,000 in the early 60's - now 1.8 million). We live in an attractive beachside suburb, which was developed in the mid 80s (on sand dunes). The homes in our area are generally on 700-900 sq metre blocks with gardens and often pools. We are 5 min's drive from the best beaches in the world (white sand) and there are many other r&r attractions nearby. We are 18 min's from the city by freeway (we are relatively central) and 40 min's from the two Perth Airport terminals (with only 4/5 turns required to reach either by arterial route from our home).

The pool is on automatic care and is swimmable from Oct-Apr. The sunset views over the Indian Ocean - just 15 min's walk away - are well worth the walk to the beach.

We have found home exchanging an enriching experience, and have met many terrific people with whom we keep in touch. In late '09 we experienced a most enjoyable exch. in Bucks, UK., and in 2010 we had a memorable exch. in Canada's Yukon Territory - our 23rd and 24th such experiences since 1988. Recently we have exchanged in Leamington Spa in the UK and on the nth Central Coast of NSW in Australia. We have now completed 35 exchanges; long may they continue.

WE are currently looking for a 2017 exch. of 5-7 wks (from early August to late Sept in London, timed around the World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Stadium Aug 4-13. Looking well ahead to 2018 OR 2019 EITHER England [Suffolk/Norfolk/Devon/Cornwall would be ideal] OR Wales OR Eire OR France OR Italy OR the Netherlands OR Canada's Nova Scotia or PEI or NB - the Maritimes, would be our wish. We will, in fact, consider almost anywhere, but the UK and London is our favoured option for 2017.

Please contact us! All enquiries responded to.

And - for Australian members - we are always on the lookout for 2-4 weeks on the East Coast, preferably in nthn NSW and Qld. We completed a very good exch. of 3 weeks in Newcastle, NSW, in Oct 2011 and have done exchanges arr. in Cairns, Canberra and the Sunshine Coast over the past few years.

About the location

Ours is a mature beachside suburb, with a no. of parks and reserves [lakes, cycle paths, footpaths and the like]. We are a brisk 15 minutes walk from the beach. There are shopping centres, community centres, library - in short, all the amenities yoiu would expect in a city such as Perth.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Perth (HE21830)

Western Australia,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 5) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • UK
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Canada

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 11 Apr 2022