Lovely 3 Bed home swap in Brisbane, Australia

We live in a comfortable, renovated, period "worker's cottage" in inner-south Brisbane. It has many period features including polished timber floor boards and ornate breezeways. It is a 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom home of approximately 150 square metres on a large block, hence we have a large garden with lawn, vegie patch and flower beds and plenty of off-street parking.

Our kitchen was renovated in 2010 and includes stone benchtops, dishwasher, gas cooktop and oven, microwave, fridge/freezer and a breakfast bar for two.

Our home is fully airconditioned for hot summer days with reverse-cycle heating if required in winter. Our 3 bedrooms are currently used as a main bedroom, a nursery and a study/spare room. However we can change the configurations and offer a queen-size bed, a double bed, a single bed and a cot.

We are lucky enough to be located within an easy and scenic 25-30 minute walk (or 13 min train ride) to the Brisbane city centre and all its attractions.

We are also just 10-15 minutes walk (1.1 km)to Southbank (, which is a fabulous entertainment precinct of riverside parks, a patrolled swimming "beach", top restaurants, boutiques, bars, galleries, cinemas, Queensland Performing Arts Centre and Gallery of Modern Art, Queensland Museum and more.
We are a 600m walk to the famous "Gabba" cricket ground, hosting both national and international cricket in the summer months. It is also home to the Brisbane Lions "Aussie Rules" Football Club.

Our train station is an easy 5 min walk (400m), with high frequency trains to Brisbane City, Brisbane bayside, the Gold Coast and Brisbane Airport.

The glorious Gold Coast and its famous surfing beaches and theme parks a 45 minute drive away, Sunshine Coast/Noosa/Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo is 1.5 - 2 hour drive north, and Byron Bay is 2 hours drive south. It is a fantastic base for a huge variety of day trips both locally and further afield. Have a look at:

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange
  • Weekend Exchange
  • Open to Offers

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome

Brisbane (HE24863)

Queensland,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 6) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Canada
  • USA
  • Europe
  • NZ
  • Anywhere!

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 3 - 4 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 01 Nov 2011