Home home swap

Our house, a Victorian terrace, with lots of original features, is a comfortable base for exploring London. We have 4 double and a small single bedroom, with a further sitting room/bedroom upstairs. Our double reception room downstairs has an open fire and we have a spacious kitchen diner. We also have a small garden suitable for sitting out and having bbqs in the summer. There is a bathroom and separate toilet on the first floor and further ensuite shower-room.

We have a cat but can make arrangements for him to stay elsewhere.

About the location

We live in Haringey, North London on a quiet road minutes away from the bustling high street of Green Lanes (butchers, bakers, grocer, excellent pub,restaurants, cafes), with great tube, overground and bus links; straight into the West End (from Turnpike Lane 20 mins) and City. Within walking distance of the house are several parks, cinemas and the facilities of Crouch End and Alexandra Palace - including ice-rink. The area has a great community feel with a food market on Sundays and live music nearby.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Open to Offers
  • Weekend Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

London (HE25376)

London,   England

  • 6 bed   (sleeps 10) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Germany
  • Scandinavia
  • Open to Offers

Dates available

March 2014 - April 2014
October 2015 - November 2015

Swap duration: Short break (2-5 days)


Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 3

Membership expiry date: 12 Feb 2015