3-bed house in Melbourne suburb - Camberwell

Our brick house is detached and all on one level. It contains 3 bedrooms (one of which we use as a study), 2 bathrooms, laundry, a spacious lounge, plus kitchen and family room looking out onto our garden, which contains flowers, shrubs, fruit trees and a large vegetable plot. Our suburb, Camberwell, is peaceful, leafy and long-established, with parks, walking and cycling tracks, cinemas, good shopping centres and a produce market. We have easy access to the city centre by car and public transport. Melbourne is a pleasant, cosmopolitan, coastal city with many public parks and gardens, galleries, museums, theatres, cinemas, restaurants and shops. There are beaches, wineries, hills and forests all within easy driving distance of the city.

We also have a 3-bedroom, 1 bathroom holiday house (see listing HE28357) situated in natural bushland approximately 3km from the coast at Aireys Inlet, about 2 hours drive from Melbourne on the Great Ocean Road, a renowned area of beautiful unspoiled beaches, small holiday resorts and spectacular coastal scenery. This would be available as part of the exchange, along with our car.

We would like a long-term exchange in France, preferably of approximately 6 months, but we are open to suggestions. We are Francophiles, and have spent many holidays in France, especially since our retirement.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed

Melbourne (HE28356)

Victoria,   Australia

  • 3 bed   (sleeps 4) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • France
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 0
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 12 Jan 2023

View our other listing
Aireys Inlet, Australia
Home Id: HE28357