Cosy home to go exploring Oxford & the Cotswolds - Oxfordshire home swap

My home is a modern terraced house, with friendly neighbours. It is cosy and comfortable with a lovely small garden to sit in or admire from the sofa.

New double bed, freeview TV, DVD and even video!!

I've noticed that some listings are now specifying for the over 55's. I'm 54 so hopefully I wont be excluded from those listings. Experienced house swapper and happy to look after cats.

About the location

I live 7 miles from Oxford centre, on a bus route with regularly buses into Oxford. I am also on near the Cotswolds and the next village is Woodstock with Blenheim Palace. So lots of places to see, great walks, good restaurants. Although I live in a cosy modern suburban terraced house I am 5 minutes walk from fields, canal walks, and I have a lovely small garden to sit out in.

Visitors can also access London easily either by train from the new Oxford Parkway station which is just outside of Kidlington where I life, or coach.

And if you like designer shopping Bicester Shopping Village is a short drive away or one stop away on the train from Oxford Parkway.

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • No small children

Oxford (HE29541)

Oxfordshire,   England

  • 1 bed   (sleeps 2) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Open to offers
  • UK
Week to 10 days in Spring in UK

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 weeks


Meet the member

Adults: 1     
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 22 Nov 2019