Looking for London 13 Dec 2018 to 21 Jan 2019 - Rose Bay home swap

CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR SIMULTANEOUS SWAPS ONLY IN LONDON from 13th December 2018, to 21st January 2019 (dates are now set in stone).

THE APARTMENT:
My home is pet, smoke and clutter free and is nestled amongst 7 other apartments in a small, quiet, well maintained apartment block. I did a mini-refurb in November/December 2017. There is a security door right on the street so no one can enter the building unless they are buzzed in by a resident. I have lived in the area for 10 years and it is a very safe and quiet area, but close enough to the bright lights and buzz of Bondi Beach and the city.

A photo of the front of the apartment block is included in my ad, please note that my apartment is at the back of the building, so not overlooking the street, and is located on the second level from the top, with great views over the Bondi/Rose Bay basin. My balcony is not overlooked by any neighbours, so you have complete privacy there whilst reading or enjoying a glass of wine etc. There is a communal garden/courtyard in the apartment block.

THE AREA:
From the apartment you can walk to Bondi Beach in around 15 minutes, and Rose Bay Beach in around 10 minutes. There are many cafes, restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance from the property. The location of my apartment is close to the city of Sydney, Sydney Harbour and all the hotspots in the area. The apartment is in a very quiet location, but close to the bright lights and fabulous restaurants/cafes in Bondi Beach, Eastern Suburbs, the City and beyond. This is a great base for exploring other parts of Australia during your stay.

TRANSPORT:
There are many buses within a short walk from the property including: 380, 323, 386, 387, 324, 325, 389. These buses take you to Bondi Junction, the City, Darling Harbour etc. Or you can get a public ferry from Rose Bay ferry wharf, directly into the city in under 15 minutes, which is great if you want to take in a show at the Opera House or one of the theatres in the city.

CAR SWAP:
I have a car to swap (pictured in my ad), as long as you have a car to swap in return :-)

AMENITIES:
* WIFI
* internal laundry with washing machine, seperate dryer and soaking sink
* dishwasher
* fridge/freezer
* gas cooktop
* fully equipped kitchen
* TV - wall mounted flat screen smart TV in loungeroom with netflix
* Bedroom 1: Queen bed (with wall mounted flat screen smart TV)
* Bedroom 2: Double/single bunk bed accomodating 3 people
* Blackout/ heat reducing blinds in both bedrooms and throughout the property
* Nespresso Umilk machine

If you have any questions please let me know, thankyou :-)

Type of home swap

  • Home Exchange

Conditions of home exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome

Rose Bay (HE33417)

New South Wales,   Australia

  • 2 bed   (sleeps 5) 1 bath

Preferred destinations

  • London
  • Open to offers
  • Paris
  • Central Coast NSW
Would like to do weekend exchanges within 3 hours drive of Sydney, please contact me if you`d like to swap for a weekend/long weekend :-)

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: 1 - 2 months

Meet the member

Adults: 1      Children: 1
Experienced Exchanger

Membership expiry date: 29 Dec 2019