Family home walkable to Blackheath, Greenwich, Lewisham

We have a 5 bedroom home (1 master bedroom with en suite shower room, 1 double bedroom, 1 single, 1 nursery with cot and 1 an office with sofa bed) in St. John’s Lewisham.

Downstairs there is an open plan living, kitchen and dining room as well as a seperate playroom. We have a log burner and a smart tv with Netflix, Prime, Disney plus etc. The playroom also has a television as well as lots of toys (mainly dinosaurs, lego and puzzles).

There is a family bathroom with bath and overhead shower as well as the en-suite shower room to the master in the loft conversion.

We have a friendly cat called Alfred who would need feeding twice a day. He has a cat flap and is very independent.

We have a small garden with an even smaller pond which has newts in the summer.

We live by the train line which means you get into London very quickly but you can hear the trains go by.

About the location

St. John’s station (3 minute walk) a 10 minute train to London Bridge and Lewisham station (7 min walk) is 15 min train to Waterloo, the south bank and Charing Cross. Elverson Rd DLR (2 minute walk) has great links to Canary Wharf and Stratford Olympic village (25 minute train).

There is a little park at the end of the street and we are a 20 minute walk from Greenwich which has a wonderful park as well as the famous Greenwich market, Cutty Sark ship, National Maritime museum, Painted hall and beautiful river walks.
A 20 minute walk in another direction is the quaint Blackheath village.

We live walking distance to pretty much any cuisine you could ask for as well as beautiful coffee shops, bakeries etc.

On Saturday morning there is a brilliant farmers market round the corner (Brockley market) and Lewisham centre is 15 minute walk with a great fruit and veg market as well as lots of practical shops.

We are walking distance to several supermarkets- Tesco, Asda, Waitrose, Sainsburys, M&S.

You don't really need a car here but we can arrange you a parking permit should you wish to bring your car.

Type of swap

  • Home Exchange
  • Non Simultaneous Exchange

Conditions of exchange

  • Non smokers only
  • No pets allowed
  • Children welcome
  • Pet Care Offered

Blackheath/Lewisham (HE40900)

London,   England

  • 5 bed   (sleeps 6) 2 bath

Preferred destinations

  • Thailand
  • Europe
  • North America
  • Wales
  • Northern Ireland
  • Isle of Man
  • Greater Manchester
  • England
  • Scotland
  • Ireland
  • Open to offers

Dates available

Open to offers

Swap duration: Open to offer

Meet the member

Adults: 2      Children: 2

Membership expiry date: 03 Jun 2023